“THE SHELL”

I haven’t been on this page for months because I just stopped…..I stopping thinking, stopped feeling, stopped ‘acting’ the way I had grown accustomed to that made everyone happy and comfortable because anything else would have meant they had to adjust to the ‘new me’ and as such be out of their comfort zone.

I stopped going to church as ‘religiously’ as I used to (SHOCK HORROR!!!) because I couldn’t take one more sermon that attempted to soothe the pain of thousands with real challenges that would take the person sitting next to you a little sacrifice to heal but he/she was too absorbed in putting his/her own request before God that he/she didn’t notice your pain. I was tired of seeing needs that I also was powerless to meet because I hate the “It is well, God will provide” slogan that had slowly become cold comfort and so I wasn’t in the mood to say it to someone else in need such as I.

So I sat in my shell……….a shell…….first a protective covering from the outside world, then a small enclosure that allows an organism grow before it emerges, often different in form

In the shell I found proitection in the arms of the only One who could come into the shell with me…..Jehovah! We talked, we dined, we laughed, we cried, He wrapped protective arms around me and watched me grow in strength from within. Then one day He said, it’s time……time to come out again!

So now I’m out with only the sweet still voice of Him who had the time to ‘rest’ with me….saying…..”Stay in the Fog; only walk as far as you can see per time, two feet in front of you…..trust me because I right there in the Fog!”………

So here I am on a different journey; one that started with a journey within but must end with a journey without.

 

Leave a comment